Early Exercise – Day 3

Its Monday and the proper start to the month. I was very organised this morning, I had packed my gym bag ready to shower and get ready for work, as well as packing my lunch and breakfast ready for the day.

I was a bit slower than I wanted to start, I was up by about 6am, having snoozed my 5.30am alarm a couple times, then debating how important this exercise was. I was out of the house and on my way to the lake by 6.15am. I reached the lake, managed 2 short running bursts and kept a regular walking pace all the way around the lake. I was finished and on my way to the gym by 7.15am. I managed to row for 500m, and then I did 3 sets of 12 reps of weights with my arms before I had to stretch and then get ready for work.

I felt so good in the shower, my body has missed working out. I have missed it too. I feel so acomplished before the dy has even started. Its about 10.15am as I write this and I can tell it will take me a little while to get use to the early mornings, but I had a restless night last night being use to staying up later and not use to getting up so early.

By the end of this week I should be more use to it for sure. I should also get back on my vitamins so that I make sure to prevent getting tired due to low B or Iron (which happens to me).

So excited about this month, I really feel like I’m changing my life.

Leave a Reply

