New Week, New Routine – Day 17

Well I’m midway through the month, so far I have lost 2kgs and put them back on. Its a clear indicator that exercise is a must for me. I know this, I know what I have to do and how I need to do it. The trouble is all in my head. I choose to stay awake late rather than getting an early night so that I have time for exercise in the morning. I choose to head right home rather than going for a walk… the list goes on.

But with the Christmas break on its way I’m not going to need to worry about work. The next two days I am getting up to go running and then to gym. I’ll get my heart rate up and my back will start to feel better. I’ve packed a healthy lunch for today.

Here is my affirmation for the week. I’m going to try a few different ones on and see what works best.

“I choose to make positive healthy choices for myself and exercise regularly.”

Leave a Reply

