Mental Blocks and Shocks – Day 18

Tuesday, Tuesday, Tuesday. I’m catching up with a girlfriend tonight for a before Christmas prezzie swap and catch up. We plan to see a movie too.

Geeze I need some motivation. I haven’t exercised at all in days and my body hates me for it. I hate me too. They say that motivation comes with getting up and starting, visualising where you want to be and taking the steps to get there.

If nothing else having kept this journal has helped me see where I am making excuses and where I know I need to improve. I’m going to finish this month with a bang, I’m picking up a holiday time table for gym so I know their hours and I’m going to spend my time off planning for the new year and getting myself fit and ready.

Leave a Reply

