On the eve of Christmas – Day 24

I have been crazy busy setting up for Christmas day and cleaning up the house I’m sure that has to count for exercise. We have loads of veggies planned for the big day as well as our usual meats that I’m sure I will manage to stick to a healthy diet – its just the portion sizes I need to watch!!

Its been great being home with my family, we have been encouraging each other to walk and keep up the exercise even though the days are getting warm and its easier to sit around.

My one downfall has been drinking a can of coke with dinner each night. Its no good and I know it. On the plus side I wont be having much after xmas because I wont be home much. But then I need to make sure not to fall into holiday mode and forget to make better food choices! I think I need to memorise some staple foods and their calorie content so that I can know what the best choices are. Thats a good idea!

Leave a Reply

