Shut up voice of doubt, I can and I will!

believe

 

For a moment there the doubt started to sneak in. That thought that maybe I should just stay as I am because I know how to be this way, I know what to expect from other people and I should just accept myself as I am anyway. I could never look like those women, toned fit and healthy, its just too far to go.

Yes its easier to stay the same, that is why I have failed so many times before. That is why so many other people have given up, or never tried.

I do accepts myself, I appreciate my strength of character and my ability to care about others. I know I am a good friend, sister, and girlfriend. I accept that I am not naturally skinny, and that I can’t eat anything I want and be healthy.

I need this change. I want it. I want the person I am inside to shine through to the outside. I don’t want to be judged poorly because of my weight. The voice of doubt has no place here any more. I am on the right road and it will get me to where I want to be. It will be hard, it will take time, and it will change parts of me. I have spent my life being overweight and I’ve had enough of that. Losing weight and getting fit will not change the fun, silly, happy, caring person that I am. Losing weight will give me the confidence to do more, see more, and experience more for a lot longer than I would have otherwise given my unhealthy state. It is all good change.

So, voice of doubt, you can come here with your smarmy words and encourage me to give up, fall into my old habits, and sit around crying about how crap my life is. You can tell me about the easy road, fatty foods, watching tv, and how I’m not worth it, I don’t deserve to be happy, and I can’t do it.

But I can’t hear you. I believe I can, and I will.

Leave a Reply

