Messy Monday Minds – Day 14

This isn’t just about weight loss, and I need to remind myself of that before I step on the scale. This is about getting fit, to be the fittest and best me that I can be. This month is about running, and I have been doing more of it so far this week than I had all last year.

I stood on the scale this morning and discovered a loss of 0.9kgs – that is almost an entire kg! In one week! That is amazing and I need to remind myself of that every day this week, every time I think about skipping a work out or slacking off, I need to remind myself that I have lost that weight and I don’t ever want to see it again.

For some reason my mind didn’t see the positive of the situation standing there on the scale. All it saw was a number it has seen before time and time again as my weight bounced around. My mind wanted a bigger loss, a smaller number on the screen. So I need to keep reminding myself about what this challenge is really about – running. Tracking my weight is more of a measuring tool than the be all end all.

I do have weight loss goals, I have some milestones I want to see before my next birthday and running is going to help me get there.

So its Monday which means tonight I’m getting organised by writing out this weeks goal as well as setting up my meal plans and getting better habits.

Leave a Reply

