Aussie Aussie Aussie! – Day 26

Well its Australia day and so far I have had a massage, a pedicure, and a chicken schnitzel roll! I haven’t been drinking alcohol like so many of my fellow Australians. I’ve sort of just come away from it over the last few years. I have always been more of a social drinker, and I guess I don’t get out as much haha.

No, if anything I drink less because of all those calories! I’ve taken to avoiding drinking my calories as much as possible, and avoiding alcohol is just another addition to that. I may also have too clear a memory of one party involving jelly shots, and the mother of all hang overs *shivers*.

Anyway, I managed another walk today, if only a short one due to the prospect of rain. I need to catch up on my food and exercise journal if I am to see where I can improve and where my real progress is being made.

Leave a Reply

