The end of challenge 2! – Day 31

Three kilos down and only 17 more to go before my birthday in August. Having these challenges in place has really helped remind me where I want to be and what I need to do to get there. Its one thing to think about my birthday – so far away in August – and another thing to know my goal for the month, week, or day to help get me to that end result.

Every day I am noticing how my body feels lighter and clothes are fitting better. It gets easier to walk up hills and stairs, I feel I have come a long way since the end of December already.

I have managed to steer clear of a lot of my old bad habits  for the better part of this month. It has only been these last few days that I have been feeling stressed and I have caved and eaten some chips and chocolate. Luckily I am making better decisions so even after scoffing those foods I went and exercised to burn as much of it away as I could. I also reminded myself that taking that kind of action when stressed is not the answer, it is a band aid that covers up my stress for a little while.

I have discovered that I have more strength, both physically and mentally over these last few weeks than I ever thought I had. I have also realised that there are times when I need to let go and just see how things pan out, I cant control everything so there isn’t a point to worrying all the time.

I am looking forward to next months challenge and it will be a real task to make sure I keep up with my fitness and healthy eating while tackling a new task!

Leave a Reply

