Why is a raven like a writing desk – Week 1

My first week of Challenge 3 has been an interesting one. More often than not I have most felt like writing when I have other things I should be doing. I had an hour before work on Monday when I sat with my notepad and pen, struggling to know where to start. It wasn’t until I had to leave for work that I finally had some ideas that would really work.

It happened again on Wednesday when I was driving to gym. I wanted to write but that time was allocated to gym. Yet when I got home and had time for writing I could think of a million other things I would rather be doing.

I’m hoping that next week goes a little better, although it hasn’t been a total loss. I have been able to catch up on where I left off on my story and I have come up with some great plot ideas to help my story flow better. I just need to write in every spare moment I have, even if its just nonsense, at least that will lead me to writing more and that will lead me to writing more of my story.

My goal for this week is to get my Preface completed. I have a skeleton of the entire story but not one chapter is fully complete and readable. I still have notes in each section of what I want to add and where it needs to go. So look out Preface, here I come!

Leave a Reply

