Week 3 (6 Week Challenge)

Last Week in review:

I had a really good time over my long weekend, my only worry is the amount of money I spent! I was healthy with means, mostly salads and healthy protein packed breakfasts.

I did forget to take my food journal away with me but given the activities I did each day I can easily remember what I ate each day – so that is now up-to-date! I have been making some great progress on my steps challenge too, making 8,000 a day! I know 10,000 is the goal but given I was doing between 2,000 and 4,000 each day this is major progress. Yay!

Since getting back I’ve been to an evening event at work, a charity meeting, and tomorrow I’m helping out with a charity dinner as well as the color run on Sunday!

Phew! Wish me luck.

What I’ll focus on this week:

Given I was on leave for a big chunk of my week my morning routine has really slipped and I’m lucky to be getting up at 7am. Time to implement my 15 minute plan again and start waking up earlier to fit in my important plans.

With such a busy weekend I need to make sure I make time to prepare my food for the week at some stage, otherwise I will give in to buying my lunches which can be costly on my wallet and body!

Lastly water is going to play a huge role this week as I move up from 2 Litres a day to 2.5. This is very necessary given that summer is on its way and I want to get this weight moving.

Leave a Reply

